ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

"Competition" exhaust mounts...

Cookie

ClioSport Club Member
I have a single one of those on my 172

Much better than the standard mount!

It's the standard mount except Prima have bunged the rubber bit in the middle, sealed it in, then spraypainted it black

I'm guessing it's so expensive (though that one is for 2 :p) because it's a pain in the arse to make them all by hand.. mine still smelt of paint when it arrived :p

Titanium 182
I want them because the standard ones are s**t but I'm a student and the original mounts are like £7 on ebay : / haha. suppose it's cheap sockets and cable ties for me !

clio 182
sweet baby jesus 70 notes!! thats some sepensive exaust mounts. I've got some original renault mounts in the garage off my 182, think I might look at removing the old rubber and machine a stiffer substitute to pop back in. Nylon? maybe a bit to stiff lol. I feel some experimenting coming on.

CBR1000RR Fireblade
Just make your own out of powerflex hangers mate. It's cost £12 and does exactly the same job

BG 182 FF
I made my own the same as Prima's using polyurethane blocks inserted in to a mount and drilled.

Cost me about £15 per mount, that's includes buying new mounts to butcher. I can see why they charge so much though, it does take time to do.

LY R26 230 F1 Team
I made my own the same as Prima's using polyurethane blocks inserted in to a mount and drilled.

Cost me about £15 per mount, that's includes buying new mounts to butcher. I can see why they charge so much though, it does take time to do.

Time is money afterall lol.