ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

New to ClioSport - Any suggestions on cheap-ish mods?

Chris.B

ClioSport Club Member
  Mk5 Golf GT TDi
This is my first car. Had it almost a year now and getting abit bored of it. Seeing as i'm only a student, i can't obviously afford to get a faster car (due to insurance FML) so i'm up for just trying to make my car look tidy and have abit of wow factor. Any suggestions would be much appreciated.

P1060071.jpg

P1060057.jpg

P1060050.jpg

P1060049.jpg

Was thinking new alloys? Maybe 172 alloys?

And would like to lower it. Hate it being so high. Would 40mm all round be suitable?

RFB

BG 182 FF
How about new stereo headunit and speakers?

Perhaps some interior led lights as well?

Si

RS Clio 172
Welcome to the club mate!

Car looks well looked after, which is always a good start! 172 alloys might be a good bet as they're often fairly cheap and easy to get hold of. Would fit in with the look of the car too. Some subtle lowering would be needed to stop it being a bit monster-truck ish with 16s though.

There's plenty of info on the forum. The search functions works wonders!

Chris.B

ClioSport Club Member
  Mk5 Golf GT TDi
Welcome to the club mate!

Car looks well looked after, which is always a good start! 172 alloys might be a good bet as they're often fairly cheap and easy to get hold of. Would fit in with the look of the car too. Some subtle lowering would be needed to stop it being a bit monster-truck ish with 16s though.

There's plenty of info on the forum. The search functions works wonders!