ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Complete Noob!

Titanium 182
Hi, I have been wanting to get a 'proper camera' for some time now and keep finding myself going around in circles! I don't think I will need more than an entry level camera and I keep going back to the Nikon D3200. It can be picked up around £250 brand new with a lense (budget £250 max)

Do you guys think this is a good entry level camera or will I be wanting to progress pretty quickly? I wouldn't mind getting into photography to be honest but if I don't I can see the camera will still get lots of use!

Are there any other models I should be looking at that rival the d3200, stressing me out now as after ten minutes of looking I end up with about 20 tabs open haha. Read the guide and I have also had a play with the d3200 but I don't think I will get a real feel for it until I've done some post processing etc.

Cheers!

Ay Ay Ron

ClioSport Club Member
Go to a camera shop. Try Nikon and Canon and maybe a Sony but I'm not too sure on their entry level DSLRs.

Have a play with them then make your mid up.

The comment about not getting into is until post processing is personally,not the way to look at it as you want to get the image right in the camera ideally..

Have a read of the stickies in here. You'll learn a lot from them.

Titanium 182
Thanks for the replies! I have played with the D3200 and with my limited experience of camera it seemed really good! My sister has a Canon 450D which produces some brilliant photos and according to the specs the D3200 is a better camera.

Typhoon do you still shoot with the standard 18-55mm lens? Have you found that to be enough for "general photography"?