Change background image
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My Radio won't pick up FM.

Discussion in 'Interior, ICE, Security, Lighting & Electrical' started by Daniel, May 19, 2008.

  1. Daniel

    Daniel ClioSport Club Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    37,618
    Location:
    THIS IS SHOE
    Car:
    E55 AMG, Passat Tdi
    I've even tried fitting a new head unit but that doesn't work either.

    Anyone had this before?? AM/MW all work fine.... :confused:
     
  2. Peperami

    Peperami

    Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    Messages:
    12,846
    Did you powerwash it?
     
  3. Daniel

    Daniel ClioSport Club Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    37,618
    Location:
    THIS IS SHOE
    Car:
    E55 AMG, Passat Tdi
    hahahaha!!

    It was like it when i bought it!
     
  4. Justin

    Justin

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2004
    Messages:
    13,855
    Location:
    ABZ
    It fitted with aftermarket HID's?
     
  5. Daniel

    Daniel ClioSport Club Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    37,618
    Location:
    THIS IS SHOE
    Car:
    E55 AMG, Passat Tdi
    Not to my knowledge.
     
  6. Alastair.

    Alastair. ClioSport Club Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    7,587
    Location:
    Audi TT 225 Quattro
    Car:
    Grand Scenic Tom Tom
    u need a new aerial base, which comes with new cables, i replaced one the other day, had the same problem as u!
     
  7. Daniel

    Daniel ClioSport Club Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    37,618
    Location:
    THIS IS SHOE
    Car:
    E55 AMG, Passat Tdi
    at the bottom of the ariel base as in the rear of the cars roof? I haven't got to chase a whole new ariel lead through have i???
     
  8. Alastair.

    Alastair. ClioSport Club Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    7,587
    Location:
    Audi TT 225 Quattro
    Car:
    Grand Scenic Tom Tom
    yer the base of ur aerial on the roof, to replace it u have to pull down the head lining, remove the 10mm nut holding the base down, disconnect aerial lead from behind o/s/r interior panel (thats where it joins to) then its will just pull out from the roof
     
  9. Daniel

    Daniel ClioSport Club Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    37,618
    Location:
    THIS IS SHOE
    Car:
    E55 AMG, Passat Tdi
    f**k that!!

    I'll book it in the workshop tomo!
     
  10. cat171

    cat171 ClioSport Club Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2002
    Messages:
    33,265
    Lol. I knew you'd say something like than Dan :smile:
     
  11. JR

    JR

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    10,239
    Mine was a simple fix, the aerial it self was fooked, new one. Job Done.
     
  12. Bradharding

    Bradharding

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,587
    Location:
    Leicester
    Car:
    Tungy
    Rachel has this problem :worried:
     
  13. R20 CWH

    R20 CWH

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    21,822
    Location:
    Near Edinburgh
    Car:
    e60 M5 -172- dciheid
    mine doesnt pick up MW.

    fancy a swap, as MW is good for football, and radio 1 is pants
     

Share This Page