ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Insurance Inflation!

RS Clio 182
I'm sure a lot of you are experiencing this too but, having bought my 182 only a month ago I was fairly surprised my insurance was 'only' about £700. I was also pleased to hear my policy was up for renewal the following month and foolishly expected it to fall further when the renewal came through...WRONG!

Insurance has quite literally gone crazy. I have been driving for 5 years with no points, no claims (touch wood) etc. Admittedly, I only have one years no claims because I was formerly on my dads insurance but I do have named driver discount. I also have pass plus for good measure.

So how much do you think it could possibly go up!? well the best quote I could get from anywhere was £1300 and the next best was £1700 following by a number of quotes over £3000! The biggest problem is my wanting to pay monthly. My £1300 has now become £1500 just because of the credit charge!

This is ridiculous, anyone would think I was driving a bomb!

I am aware this is literally just a moaning post but I needed to vent. Im seriously contemplating getting rid of it already...:evil:

Munday

ClioSport Club Member
  RB 182, 1275GT, C220
Insurance has gone crazy in the last couple of years. I've had my 182 for 5+ years, been driving for 8 and have full no claims, no points, good postcode etc and in the last couple of years I have had to shop about as they want to put the premium up.

Turning 25 didn't really make it much cheaper either...

jenic

ClioSport Club Member
Yep its going up.