ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

How to bleed brakes?

205Gti,HondaCBR600RR
Is this the right order to bleed the brakes when changing the fluid,
Back passenger, back driver, front passenger, front driver?
Any other tips you can give me would be greatly appreciated!

clio sport 182
thats the order id do them in,normally furthest away from the mastercylder working to the closest,have you ever bled brakes before

205Gti,HondaCBR600RR
Nope thats why Im asking! Got a mate to help me and he's done it before and asked me to check the order you're meant to do it in.

clio sport 182
well that is the deffinate order i would bleed them in mate im only a mechanic in the army,civi cars differ big time but i can assume the same principle applys for brakes at the end of the day you work from furthest to shortest eliminating air so go for it see how it feels at the end of the day your not gona make em any worse that the start

RB 182
Never done them in any order, never been taught an order or seen an order and been a techy for 6 years now. I just start at the front and then do the back, never had any problems with them. Obviously the main tip is make sure the pedals pressed down before you tighten the bleed nipple

Focus RS mk1
i would do them in the order as partyboy said but as faxo said when depressing the pedal to push the fluid out make sure the nipple is tightened befor bringing the pedal back up! this can draw air into the line and give a shite pedal.

Your meant to do the front first. cant remeber what the order is though sorry.

Dont think its overly important though either way.

C63 AMG, F430 & 172
ment to do the longest line first, shortest last,