ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Engine Coolent Change

1.4 Dynamique
Now guys, just got a car today and just checked the engine coolent and its quite murky it looks worse on the outside than it actually is lol , I have checked the oil and it looks fine to me.

I was just wondering on whats the best way to flush it out. Im a student and not really up to the level of your knowledge yet lol, heard the best way was to put a hose in there until its all out then refill it.

I attatched some pics so you guys can see.

Any help would be appreciated

Cheers
Tom

Attachments

• Mobile Photo 30 Mar 2010 19 18 42.jpg
    Mobile Photo 30 Mar 2010 19 18 42.jpg
    245.1 KB · Views: 23
  • Mobile Photo 30 Mar 2010 19 18 25.jpg
    Mobile Photo 30 Mar 2010 19 18 25.jpg
    165.7 KB · Views: 26
  • Mobile Photo 30 Mar 2010 19 18 08.jpg
    Mobile Photo 30 Mar 2010 19 18 08.jpg
    167.4 KB · Views: 23
  • Mobile Photo 30 Mar 2010 19 17 48.jpg
    Mobile Photo 30 Mar 2010 19 17 48.jpg
    177.9 KB · Views: 22
Haynes manual should cover it. it depends upon the way the circulation runs - usually need to remove the top and bottom rad hoses to flush the rad, and mebbe the thermostat/housing to flush the engine

what is it? someone might be able to advise specific procedure

Evo 6, E92 320d
Ideally you will want a full flush otherwise the new coolant will look murky again in no time.

1.4 Dynamique
Haynes manual should cover it. it depends upon the way the circulation runs - usually need to remove the top and bottom rad hoses to flush the rad, and mebbe the thermostat/housing to flush the engine

what is it? someone might be able to advise specific procedure