ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Clean Up!

GTD, Lupo
I'm by no means a pro car cleaner so any pointers from the pros would be nice.

Gave my wife's cars a good clean this weekend. Having purchased it just before the new year this has been the first good chance to give it a good going over.

OK well here is the car, it has covered a little over 800 miles since we got it so its not too bad, just needed a good decontaminating and some protection.

DSC_0022_zps8109f8dd.jpg

DSC_0024_zpsf83cb2b6.jpg

DSC_0023_zps4d2f441d.jpg

DSC_0025_zps5b7cff1f.jpg

Car was snow foamed with Car pro PH neutral snow foam and left to dwell for 15mins while I tackled all the hard to get places with some apc and a swissvax brush

DSC_0026_zpsf37358a8.jpg

Rinsed off and the wheels and bodywork were given a going over with some Ironx, rinsed again and given a dust down with some Tardis.

DSC_0030_zps37ac4f5d.jpg

Snow foamed again then dried with a selection of big blue towels.

DSC_0031_zps3be75450.jpg

Car dried off, I moved it indoors and masked up for a blast over with the DA, blue 3m pad and some Primary Amigo. Still my favourite product.

DSC_0033_zps08b7ecd6.jpg

I got a little bored of taking pictures after this and just cracked on.

The car was given a 2 coats of Z2 and then given a final spray down with Z8.

Plastics were treated with AF Revive.
Windows polished with G|techniq G4 then coated with G1
Wheels sealed with Finish Kare 1000P
Tires dressed with Zaino Z16

Anyway here is the finished result.

DSC_0045_zps262f0e0c.jpg

DSC_0050_zps9430d8b0.jpg

DSC_0053_zps889f491e.jpg

In try CS style I fitted some Silvervisions.

Thanks for looking guys.

GTD, Lupo