ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Beginners detailing 'kit'...

AB 182-GTI-6-205 GTI
And yes, i have searched ;)

Im looking to put together a 'kit' to start to look after my car a little better.. All ive had in the past is Autoglym stuff (super resin and gloss) and the odd bit of tyre shine, bumper dressing etc..

Now, im a total newb when it comes to 'prep' i hear people talking about tar remover, IronX and such and whilst i understand their use, what would you guys recommend as a 'sunday afternoon kit' for a newbie to buy (and use too.. ) to get started with..

Order of events would be useful too..

Assume the car has only ever been washed with Tesco's finest wash'n'wax :p

Suzuki Ignis Sport
Wash (Auto Finesse Lather/Dodo Juice Born to be mild), Clay and use some lubrication, with Bilt Hamber you'll just use water. (Bilt Hamber/3M Clay Bar; fine/medium stuff not coarse), Wash again, Dry (Chemical Guys Wooly Mammoth, wash the towel before use), Polish/Glaze (use Auto Finesse Tripple, polish, graze and wax in one), now we're going to Seal that nice shiny finish with Auto Finesse Tough Coat. You can add some Wax after this, but there's really no point to be honest (wax I like, FK1000P or Auto Finesse Temptation).