ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

New to Clio Sport

Renault Clio 192
Hello,

I am new to Clio Sport Forum, so please excuse my ignorance!

My son currently owns a 55 reg 192 (I think it is, rather than 182) and he's recently had a nasty accident - country road with mud at side, hit a tree at 40mph. Looking to sell it to a breaker or salvage merchant - what is the best way forward, who might be interested?

We're in Kent
Clio.jpeg

TheEvilGiraffe

South East - Essex
ClioSport Area Rep
Whoops. Hope he's OK.

It's a 182 .. Engine and wheels are probably the most valuable bits on what looks like a standard car, and I assume the front n/s wheel is possibly toast ?

If they are mint and have decent tyres, you'd get £200 tops for the wheels... maybe £50 a door, and £50 for interior.

Assuming you don't want to go through insurance, I'd just call a local scrappy and you'll get £150 for the car, perhaps.

RenParts are in Yorkshire, but as the engine is very dead, you won't get any more cash for it than a local scrappy - I'd assume anyway.

Renault Clio 192
Whoops. Hope he's OK.

It's a 182 .. Engine and wheels are probably the most valuable bits on what looks like a standard car, and I assume the front n/s wheel is possibly toast ?

If they are mint and have decent tyres, you'd get £200 tops for the wheels... maybe £50 a door, and £50 for interior.

Assuming you don't want to go through insurance, I'd just call a local scrappy and you'll get £150 for the car, perhaps.

RenParts are in Yorkshire, but as the engine is very dead, you won't get any more cash for it than a local scrappy - I'd assume anyway.