ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

'SERV' light and Airbag light on together mk2 ph2

If you get this combination of warning lights up wiggle the connector under the passengers front seat and it should go out.
Every ph2 owner on this site probably already knows but I thought it might help any newbies.

Clio Sport 172
Hi im a newbie,
Thanks for this one!!
Nearly parted with some money over this one and decided last night to join the forum-SO GLAD I DID!!

Nice one.:cool:

1.4 ph2 dynamique
i have this problem! they want £70 + vat to fix it. i said well if you know about the problem then why isnt it done free? they say some cars just have gremlins.....well if you know about it...its a common problem.....

just signed up and wont let me see the the common clio problems page (http://www.cliosport.net/forum/showthread.php?t=108607) anyone got a direct link?

would rather do it myself the pay out, cheap i know

many thanks

i have this problem! they want £70 + vat to fix it. i said well if you know about the problem then why isnt it done free? they say some cars just have gremlins.....well if you know about it...its a common problem.....

just signed up and wont let me see the the common clio problems page (http://www.cliosport.net/forum/showthread.php?t=108607) anyone got a direct link?

would rather do it myself the pay out, cheap i know

many thanks

Seat belt warning light

The SERV and AIRBAG lights come on its a common problem (almost every has it) its due to the wiring of the pretensioners going to an open circuit. Fiddle with the wires under the seat an the problem will go away.