ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

I'm Buying a Clio Sport

Golf GTI
First things first i'll say hello as i'm a noob here.

My name is Nick and i'm currently driving my second Golf GTI but have decided for a change.

I'm after a 172 and have around £5k to spend (maybie a little more if needed) After driving my step dad's 172 there a very nice quick car and think i've been bitten by the bug lol

I have a few of questions

1.Does any one know of anything i need to look out for?
2.What are the MPG like as i do alot of motorway miles to work?
3.What are the servicing costs?
4.Does anyone have a decent one for sale lol, i've looked in the for sale thread but not sure wich ones are still for sale, i'm in Brum BTW

Thanks in advance :)

Nick

EK4 SIR CIVIC 185 BHP
i think some people get like 40ish on motorway, i live in london so i get 29 only lol. MPG that is btw :eek:
I always serviced mine at renault, expensive but least its done by the manufacters

im selling mine

Leon Cupra R 225
motorway if your engine is runnning good your hit 40mpg without any problem mate

if it starts you've got a good one!

theres quite a few members from the mids chap ........ welcome and check out the sections .

local meetings
tuning and mechanical
cars for sales

good rough ideas for you

LY V6 with Recaros
Welcome to cs. I usually average about 33mpg arong town, but it's more on motorways.

DrR

ClioSport Club Member
  VW Golf GTD
1.Does any one know of anything i need to look out for?
From owning mine: