ClioSport.net

Register a free account today to become a member!
Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

• When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Read more here.

Olly's Arctic 182

celicaturbolly

ClioSport Club Member
  Kona , Old Defender
Right as I now actually own a 182 thought i'd better start a thread about it.

I am complete beginner at this kind of thing so excuse any mishaps as I'm still learning how to upload stuff etc.

Though there seems to still be quite a few of these cars around nowadays. the condition varies massively as well as the values imo, so finding a decent one for the right price was a harder task than I originally thought.
So I registered in here and soon found myself searching through the for sale section etc, as well as keeping an eye on the 'how much is it worth' for a possible car. I narrowed my choice down to either arctic, inferno or at a push blackgold.

I eventually found what looked like the a nice one local to me so arranged to go a look at it. The car was owned by a long serving member on this forum ( will include who if needed & with permission ), it was the first 182 I looked at in person and pretty much knew it was the one for me straight away. So agreed on a price and and picked it up on Tuesday night :boring:

Couple of images after a spin round the block for an hour that night :race: ( apologies for the quality, was dusk and only on iPhone )

day1front.jpg

day1left.jpg

day1back.jpg

First job on the list was to give it a good clean, as it had picked up a layer of dust with all the warm weather we have had recently. Earlier on in the week in preparation I puchased the following direct from Autofinesse

Tripple polish 250ml
Ultra soft wash mit
Primo microfibre cloth
Ultra plush microfibre